What If Today…You Knew That Love Was the Only Answer?

 

“Where there is love there is life.” ~Mahatma Gandhi

I was walking and thinking yesterday, searching for answers and trying to sort things out.

Out of nowhere came a picture in my mind of a star. The meaning was clear and brought a smile to my face and peace to my heart”

Shine brightly.

Love.

Nothing changed except for my focus. Looking “up” instead of “down”. Understanding settled in that I am the only one who has the power to extinguish my light or to let it shine. After that decision is made, all I have to do is continue to gravitate towards more light. For me that means seeing the goodness and love of God in everything and everyone, and sharing my goodness and love as well.

That is my answer.

18 thoughts on “What If Today…You Knew That Love Was the Only Answer?

  1. The following is from acim.org

    “What exactly, then, is A Course in Miracles? The summary introduction, which appears in its Text, is quite succinct and brief. It reads:

    “This is a course in miracles. It is a required course. Only the time you take it is voluntary. Free will does not mean that you can establish the curriculum. It means only that you can elect what you want to take at a given time. The course does not aim at teaching the meaning of love, for that is beyond what can be taught. It does aim, however, at removing the blocks to the awareness of love’s presence, which is your natural inheritance. The opposite of love is fear, but what is all-encompassing can have no opposite.”

    This Course can therefore be summed up very simply in this way:

    “Nothing real can be threatened. Nothing unreal exists.
    Herein lies the peace of God.”

    Like

  2. Good Morning, Betsy! I thank you for writing for The Happy Friday Series! You’re in queue tomorrow, Friday March 29 over at http://soulati.com. I invite your community to stop in and share in your incredibly passionate writings. Lastly, I also invite your community to write for the series! Seeking new folks to share what makes them happy.

    Your piece tomorrow lends such a thoughtful passion to the series; I thank you.

    Like

  3. Pingback: The Happy Friday Series: Be The Sun And Serve | soulati.com

Leave a comment